Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#561
Originally Posted by dharder View Post
I am having the same problem. The error is:

python: can't open file '/opt/healthcheck/python.py': [Errno 2] No such file or directory

Strange because it is in the directory and all.
Sorry looks like i made an obvious typo in that one!!

python /opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#562
Ok, new version is in extras -devel NOW! wohooo

removed pyside dependencies, and confirming GPS fix!
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 

The Following User Says Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post:
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#563
Get FM Transmitter state & frequency

I don't know how Qt works (hell, I'm having trouble with python-dbus -- Vala and DBus-GLib in C FTW! ) so I can't add any interface elements myself; nor do I know how its signal implementation works so I can't add checking for the "Error" signal sent by FMTxd.

Regardless,

Code:
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
import dbus

def FMTxPropertiesInterfaceConnect():

	bus = dbus.SystemBus()

	dbus_object = bus.get_object('com.nokia.FMTx', '/com/nokia/fmtx/default', False)

	dbus_interface = dbus.Interface(dbus_object, dbus_interface='org.freedesktop.DBus.Properties')

	return dbus_interface

def GetProp(dbus_interface, prop):
	return dbus_interface.Get('org.freedesktop.DBus.Properties', prop)

def FMTxState():
	return GetProp(FMTxPropertiesInterfaceConnect(), 'state')

def FMTxFrequency():
	return GetProp(FMTxPropertiesInterfaceConnect(), 'frequency')

def FMTxStartable():
	return GetProp(FMTxPropertiesInterfaceConnect(), 'startable')

#print "%s" % FMTxState()
More properties are available than what is there - check out http://maemo.org/api_refs/5.0/5.0-fi...html#id2989565 and many are also setable - http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...3&postcount=12 is an example of how the Set method of the 'org.freedesktop.DBus.Properties' interface can be used in Python
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qwerty12 For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#564
Oooo wooohoooooooo!
Will see if i can get it in there, thanks Qwerty! Very much appreciate your input
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 

The Following User Says Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#565
Tadaaaaaaaaaaaaa
New version - 1.2.1-2 is in extras-devel and should finally have the following:
Fixed pyside dependencies (Attempt No 3)
Fixed GPS Bug - confirmed by Frals
Added Qwerty12's great examples, and tested + added touch updates - like the rest of the info in the system tab.
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post:
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on May 2010
#566
Since the last 3 updates, I can't get Healthcheck to load - just reverts blankly to the desktop every time. It was working fine last night before I updated. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling to no avail. Thanks for any help - really like the application.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to chubbyisacat For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#567
Originally Posted by chubbyisacat View Post
Since the last 3 updates, I can't get Healthcheck to load - just reverts blankly to the desktop every time. It was working fine last night before I updated. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling to no avail. Thanks for any help - really like the application.


eeeeeeeek!
can you please try running it from terminal, and let me know where it falls over?

in terminal type:
python /opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py

when it fails, you will see something appear in x-terminal, the last few lines should let me identify what and where the problem is.
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on May 2010
#568
~ $ python /opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py
***** Start Imports *****
** Importing qtcore & gui **
** Importing ui.touchstub - accuracy tool **
** Importing sys **
** Importing commands **
** Importing os **
** Importing os.path **
** Importing subprocess **
** Importing dbus.glib **
** Importing Start location**
** Importing Cellinfo **
** Importing Hildon **
** Importing Functions **
** Importing Time **
** Importing GTK **
** Initialize Threads(GTK) **
** Importing Gobject **
***** Finish Imports *****
** Seting global variables **
** Starting Main **
** app = QtGui App** - Running app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv) **
/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py:1053: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_set_sensitive: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed
app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv)
** Setting Main Window**
** Setting tool window #1**
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 1057, in <module>
win = healthcheckWindow(MainWindow)
File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 185, in __init__
self.setAttribute(QtCore.Qt.WA_Maemo5StackedWindow )
AttributeError: type object 'Qt' has no attribute 'WA_Maemo5StackedWindow'
~ $

I hope the above is done right - this is new territory for me.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to chubbyisacat For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#569
what is your firmware version?
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on May 2010
#570
I have the PR1.2 update installed since it was released. I have had Healtcheck since before that - has worked fine before and since, except after the last 3 updates.
 
Reply

Tags
check, faulty, front camera, gps, hardware, healthcheck, test


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:01.