Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
pantera1989's Avatar
Posts: 577 | Thanked: 699 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Malta
#661
Hi. Thanks a lot for this great application. Lately I've been having errors on startup and I don't know why. I am using the latest version. This also happens with the version in extras (don't know if they're the same). This is the output:

Code:
Nokia-N900:~# python /opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py
***** Start Imports *****
** Importing qtcore & gui **
** Importing ui.touchstub - accuracy tool **
** Importing sys **
** Importing commands **
** Importing os **
** Importing os.path **
** Importing subprocess **
** Importing dbus.glib **
** Importing Start location**
** Importing Cellinfo **
** Importing Hildon **
** Importing Functions **
** Importing Time **
** Importing GTK **
** Initialize Threads(GTK) **
** Importing Gobject **
***** Finish Imports *****
** Seting global variables **
 ** Starting Main **
 ** app = QtGui App** - Running app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv) **
/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py:1053: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_set_sensitive: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed
  app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv)
 ** Setting Main Window**
** Setting tool window #1**
** Starting healthcheckWindow Class **
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
** Completed healthcheckWindow Class load **
** Setting tool window #2**
** Setting Video window**
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
 ** Declare the UI**
 ** Draw everything and start the main function**
** start SetupUi**
Could not parse stylesheet of widget 0x706c30
** Run retranslateUi **
** Show tab1 (0) **
 ** Show everything**
 ** Waiting for quit signal - healthcheck loaded **
 ** Running Update ALL**
 ** Running tab1 update ** 
** Start Function - rootfs % used **
** Start Function - rootfs free MB **
** Start Function - MyDocs % Used **
** Start Function - myDocs MB Free **
** Start Function - App Used **
** Start Function - App Free **
** Start Function - Memory Card Used **
** Start Function - Memory Card Free **
** Start Function - CPU Frequency **
** Start Function - Backlight Info **
** Start Function - Backlight Info MAX **
** Start Function - Kernel Core Info **
** Start Function - MMC Cover/latch **
** Start Function - CPU Frequency File **
** Adding CPUQ Frequencies **
** Start Function - Processor Information **
** Start Function - N900 Board Information **
** Start Function - Board Version **
** Start Function - System Locale **
** Start Function - boot count**
** Start Function - FM Transmitter power level **
** Start Function - Boot Reason**
** Start Function - Cam Shutter State **
** Start Function - Keyboard Slider State **
 ** Start Function - proximity sensor state**
** Start Function - Headphone State **
** Start Function - Battery Current **
 ** Start Function - battery last charge**
** Start Function - Battery Charge **
** Start Function - system uptime**
** Start Function - load from uptime **
** Start Function - firmware version **
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 1076, in <module>
    ui.funcUpdateAll()
  File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 890, in funcUpdateAll
    self.funcSystemTab()
  File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 848, in funcSystemTab
    g = gn_functions.funcMaemoVersion()
  File "/opt/healthcheck/gn_functions.py", line 196, in funcMaemoVersion
    g = s[2].strip()
IndexError: list index out of range
This happens as root and not as root. Same output.
__________________
ford
 
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#662
Originally Posted by pantera1989 View Post
Hi. Thanks a lot for this great application. Lately I've been having errors on startup and I don't know why. I am using the latest version. This also happens with the version in extras (don't know if they're the same). This is the output:

Code:
Nokia-N900:~# python /opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py
***** Start Imports *****
** Importing qtcore & gui **
** Importing ui.touchstub - accuracy tool **
** Importing sys **
** Importing commands **
** Importing os **
** Importing os.path **
** Importing subprocess **
** Importing dbus.glib **
** Importing Start location**
** Importing Cellinfo **
** Importing Hildon **
** Importing Functions **
** Importing Time **
** Importing GTK **
** Initialize Threads(GTK) **
** Importing Gobject **
***** Finish Imports *****
** Seting global variables **
 ** Starting Main **
 ** app = QtGui App** - Running app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv) **
/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py:1053: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_set_sensitive: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed
  app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv)
 ** Setting Main Window**
** Setting tool window #1**
** Starting healthcheckWindow Class **
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
** Completed healthcheckWindow Class load **
** Setting tool window #2**
** Setting Video window**
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
 ** Declare the UI**
 ** Draw everything and start the main function**
** start SetupUi**
Could not parse stylesheet of widget 0x706c30
** Run retranslateUi **
** Show tab1 (0) **
 ** Show everything**
 ** Waiting for quit signal - healthcheck loaded **
 ** Running Update ALL**
 ** Running tab1 update ** 
** Start Function - rootfs % used **
** Start Function - rootfs free MB **
** Start Function - MyDocs % Used **
** Start Function - myDocs MB Free **
** Start Function - App Used **
** Start Function - App Free **
** Start Function - Memory Card Used **
** Start Function - Memory Card Free **
** Start Function - CPU Frequency **
** Start Function - Backlight Info **
** Start Function - Backlight Info MAX **
** Start Function - Kernel Core Info **
** Start Function - MMC Cover/latch **
** Start Function - CPU Frequency File **
** Adding CPUQ Frequencies **
** Start Function - Processor Information **
** Start Function - N900 Board Information **
** Start Function - Board Version **
** Start Function - System Locale **
** Start Function - boot count**
** Start Function - FM Transmitter power level **
** Start Function - Boot Reason**
** Start Function - Cam Shutter State **
** Start Function - Keyboard Slider State **
 ** Start Function - proximity sensor state**
** Start Function - Headphone State **
** Start Function - Battery Current **
 ** Start Function - battery last charge**
** Start Function - Battery Charge **
** Start Function - system uptime**
** Start Function - load from uptime **
** Start Function - firmware version **
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 1076, in <module>
    ui.funcUpdateAll()
  File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 890, in funcUpdateAll
    self.funcSystemTab()
  File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 848, in funcSystemTab
    g = gn_functions.funcMaemoVersion()
  File "/opt/healthcheck/gn_functions.py", line 196, in funcMaemoVersion
    g = s[2].strip()
IndexError: list index out of range
This happens as root and not as root. Same output.
What firmware version is shown in Settings/About product?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
pantera1989's Avatar
Posts: 577 | Thanked: 699 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Malta
#663
I am on 10.2010.19-1.

I haven't got around to test this much. Can you name other python apps to see if it's because of python?
__________________
ford
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pantera1989 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#664
Originally Posted by pantera1989 View Post
I am on 10.2010.19-1.

I haven't got around to test this much. Can you name other python apps to see if it's because of python?
It's not a general python problem. The error is because healthcheck is trying to parse the firmware version number, but it's apparently not getting the correct details.

Can you run the following in X Terminal - this is what healthcheck is doing internally, so the answer should point to where the issue is (I suspect you don't have the mp-fremantle-*-pr package installed):
Code:
dpkg -l "mp-fremantle-*" | grep ii
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
pantera1989's Avatar
Posts: 577 | Thanked: 699 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Malta
#665
Originally Posted by Rob1n View Post
It's not a general python problem. The error is because healthcheck is trying to parse the firmware version number, but it's apparently not getting the correct details.

Can you run the following in X Terminal - this is what healthcheck is doing internally, so the answer should point to where the issue is (I suspect you don't have the mp-fremantle-*-pr package installed):
Code:
dpkg -l "mp-fremantle-*" | grep ii
Thanks for helping me. Yes I realize now it's not because of python. I had a problem with python before though, so I thought maybe it's the same. But I tried vertsms and it is opening well.

Anyway I did as you asked. What was supposed to happen? When I press enter the phone just goes to the next line. And after trying that command, I tried to open the app. Same output.
__________________
ford
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pantera1989 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#666
Originally Posted by pantera1989 View Post
Thanks for helping me. Yes I realize now it's not because of python. I had a problem with python before though, so I thought maybe it's the same. But I tried vertsms and it is opening well.

Anyway I did as you asked. What was supposed to happen? When I press enter the phone just goes to the next line. And after trying that command, I tried to open the app. Same output.
That indicates that you don't have the package installed. The mp-fremantle-*-pr package is the meta-package which pulls together all of the packages forming a specific Maemo version. Presumably you've installed a non-standard version of one of these packages, which has forced the removal of the meta-package. This means you will not get any further OS update notifications (as these are triggered by updates of the meta-package).

Try running (as root) in X Terminal:
Code:
apt-get install -s mp-fremantle-generic-pr
That should indicate what packages would need to be installed/removed in order to re-install the meta-package.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
pantera1989's Avatar
Posts: 577 | Thanked: 699 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Malta
#667
Ok fixed thanks. I ran apt-get autoremove after that. Then I reinstalled healthcheck and everything worked. Thanks once again
__________________
ford
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pantera1989 For This Useful Post:
doksng's Avatar
Posts: 105 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#668
Originally Posted by noobmonkey View Post
Superb! and thank you so much for taking the time to let me know.
I'm working on the auto-updating version at the moment, which will be a few weeks in development. That should remove the need to "click/touch" to update the values.

The whole idea came about when a few of us had similar issues, and every time needing to use x-terminal to do anything! (Nothing wrong with x-terminal, but a lot easier to have it all in one place)

The question is, have you managed to fix your accelerometer issues? hehe
any update on the newest version . Seems everything has been quiet here for a while.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to doksng For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#669
Originally Posted by doksng View Post
any update on the newest version . Seems everything has been quiet here for a while.
hehe, new version works on my phone, hehehe!
had to take a few months off from a personal life due to moving home and having no pc!

almost got it all up and running again, so should be back developing in a few weeks
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post:
m750's Avatar
Posts: 249 | Thanked: 345 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Italy
#670
Hi,
sorry, for my little english.

A possible solution for the problem:

File "/opt/healthcheck/gn_functions.py", line 196, in funcMaemoVersion
g = s[2].strip()
IndexError: list index out of range
is to replace in file: /opt/healthcheck/gn_functions.py

these lines (red writed)

]# This one reads fremantle version number (Firmware)
g = os.popen('dpkg -l "mp-fremantle-*" | grep ii').read()
g = g.strip()
s = g.split()
g = s[2].strip()


if g.strip() == "3.2010.02-8":
with these (green writed)


# This one reads fremantle version number (Firmware)
g = os.popen('set | grep RELEASE_VERSION').read()
g = g.strip("OSSO_PRODUCT_RELEASE_VERSION=")
s = g.split("'")
g = s[1].strip()


if g.strip() == "3.2010.02-8":
This solution also works for n900 with Titan Kernel

Last edited by m750; 2010-08-19 at 21:49.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m750 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
check, faulty, front camera, gps, hardware, healthcheck, test


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:39.