Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
fcrochik's Avatar
Posts: 722 | Thanked: 1,223 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ USA
#661
Originally Posted by toxaris View Post
Any solution for this yet?
I am trying to avoid upgrading my phone for now so I haven't been able to test. By what I "heard" it is possible to workaround the bug by changing the graphics system.

It is possible that shutting down mycontacts (using the option in the menu) and starting it on the console passing a -graphicssytem argument will help.

Something like
Code:
/opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem raster
or
Code:
/opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem native
or
Code:
...
(I don't actually know which one will work better )

After someone figure out if this works it would be as simple as changing the startup script.
__________________

My maemo work:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Harmattan:
GeePS - native UI around google maps - GApp - access to optimized mobile "google apps".
Shutdown - shutdown and reboot with one click - QuickCall - one click call, skypeout and google voice integration using dial tones.
WakeOnLan - wake computers on your local network.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Maemo/N900:
GApp - access to optimized mobile "google apps". - MobWebMail: browser optimized to access multiple gmail accounts
MyContacts: 75 Contacts on your desktop, ring tones per group and more - GeePS: native front-end for google maps
Macuco2 : web browser to access web sites optimized for the iphone - WakeOnLan: wake up computers on your local network
dbBrowser: Simple application to browse sqlite databases
 

The Following User Says Thank You to fcrochik For This Useful Post:
Venemo's Avatar
Posts: 1,296 | Thanked: 1,773 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Budapest, Hungary
#662
Originally Posted by fcrochik View Post
Something like
Code:
/opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem raster
or
Code:
/opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem native
(I don't actually know which one will work better )
The raster graphics system is definitely borked on upstream Qt 4.7.2, which is in use by the CSSU.

Last edited by Venemo; 2011-05-09 at 13:47.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Venemo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Spain
#663
Got it! (thanks 'Power Search')

Code:
/opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem opengl
makes it. I have CSSU installed and it works. Maybe this is related to a thread that I started about being unable to install GLTron, I guess...

Are you the only one able to change it or can we (normal+ users) modify a file or so?

Last edited by jpala16; 2011-05-09 at 14:09.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jpala16 For This Useful Post:
fcrochik's Avatar
Posts: 722 | Thanked: 1,223 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ USA
#664
Originally Posted by jpala16 View Post
Got it! (thanks 'Power Search')

Code:
/opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem opengl
makes it. I have CSSU installed and it works. Maybe this is related to a thread that I started about being unable to install GLTron, I guess...

Are you the only one able to change it or can we (normal+ users) modify a file or so?
If that is the case you can fix the problem by:

change (as root) /etc/event.d/mycontacts to:
Code:
description "starts MyContacts"

start on started hildon-desktop

#respawn

console none

script
exec su - user -c "exec /opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem opengl"
end script
You may also want/need to modify /usr/share/dbus-1/services/com.crochik.MyContacts.service to:
Code:
[D-BUS Service]
Name=com.crochik.MyContacts
Exec=/opt/crochik/mycontacts -graphicssystem opengl
p.s. Changing the service file will allow you to start the application using dbus/icons. Most of the time you won't need it because the application will start with the phone and keep running until you shutdown the phone.

p.s.2. I haven't tested either so it is just an educated guess. I haven't checked if the Exec on the service file can take arguments or if this is or not the correct format but I assume so.

Please, after testing it, please make sure to post here to correct options for other people.
__________________

My maemo work:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Harmattan:
GeePS - native UI around google maps - GApp - access to optimized mobile "google apps".
Shutdown - shutdown and reboot with one click - QuickCall - one click call, skypeout and google voice integration using dial tones.
WakeOnLan - wake computers on your local network.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Maemo/N900:
GApp - access to optimized mobile "google apps". - MobWebMail: browser optimized to access multiple gmail accounts
MyContacts: 75 Contacts on your desktop, ring tones per group and more - GeePS: native front-end for google maps
Macuco2 : web browser to access web sites optimized for the iphone - WakeOnLan: wake up computers on your local network
dbBrowser: Simple application to browse sqlite databases
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fcrochik For This Useful Post:
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Spain
#665
It definitely works.

I modified those files as stated and launched the app by the "adressbook icon" on the desktop. Had to click on the Install widget option, but everything is fine. At least it's fully working and good looking with CSSU installed
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jpala16 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 424 | Thanked: 196 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sweden
#666
No, dosent work for me, seems to crash when rotating. I think I settle with the missing graphics untill its fixed in cssu.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to toxaris For This Useful Post:
Posts: 424 | Thanked: 196 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sweden
#667
 

The Following User Says Thank You to toxaris For This Useful Post:
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Spain
#668
Originally Posted by toxaris View Post
No, dosent work for me, seems to crash when rotating. I think I settle with the missing graphics untill its fixed in cssu.
I don't have that problem pal. Assuming you have CSSU installed I even changed in CSSU Features the app rotation to forced, if that was your setting. It worked too, only in my case of course.

Originally Posted by toxaris View Post
Maybe this fix the problem:
http://lists.maemo.org/pipermail/mae...ay/028339.html
I tried "-graphicssystem native" but it didn't work. "... raster" was the one the CSSU setted, and "... opengl" is the only one that put all features in harmony in my case.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jpala16 For This Useful Post:
fcrochik's Avatar
Posts: 722 | Thanked: 1,223 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ USA
#669
Originally Posted by toxaris View Post
Maybe this fix the problem:
http://lists.maemo.org/pipermail/mae...ay/028339.html
Both ways you change the graphicssystem and should have the same effect.
__________________

My maemo work:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Harmattan:
GeePS - native UI around google maps - GApp - access to optimized mobile "google apps".
Shutdown - shutdown and reboot with one click - QuickCall - one click call, skypeout and google voice integration using dial tones.
WakeOnLan - wake computers on your local network.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Maemo/N900:
GApp - access to optimized mobile "google apps". - MobWebMail: browser optimized to access multiple gmail accounts
MyContacts: 75 Contacts on your desktop, ring tones per group and more - GeePS: native front-end for google maps
Macuco2 : web browser to access web sites optimized for the iphone - WakeOnLan: wake up computers on your local network
dbBrowser: Simple application to browse sqlite databases
 
Posts: 41 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#670
At work, I'm using my phone mainly for SIP calls.
When I click a contact on the widget, I can see phone numbers, msn and skype accounts but there is no line for its SIP number in mycontacts.
Is there something to do to activate it? Is there no support for SIP calls?

the person has a sip number defined, I can see it in the default contact app
and my sip account is active.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:03.