Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#671
wohoooo! thankyou very much! as soon as i get to a pc, i'll update it!

thank you again.
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#672
Originally Posted by m750 View Post
with these (green writed)
# This one reads fremantle version number (Firmware)
g = os.popen('set | grep RELEASE_VERSION').read()
g = g.strip("OSSO_PRODUCT_RELEASE_VERSION=")
s = g.split("'")
g = s[1].strip()

if g.strip() == "3.2010.02-8":
Or even simpler:
Code:
g = os.environ.get("OSSO_PRODUCT_RELEASE_VERSION")

if g.strip() == "3.2010.02-8":
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
m750's Avatar
Posts: 249 | Thanked: 345 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Italy
#673
Originally Posted by Rob1n View Post
Or even simpler:
Code:
g = os.environ.get("OSSO_PRODUCT_RELEASE_VERSION")

if g.strip() == "3.2010.02-8":
Very nice, but i retrive this error:
g = os.environ.get("OSSO_PRODUCT_RELEASE_VERSION")
^
IdentationError: unexpected indent
Do you know a solution?

Last edited by m750; 2010-08-20 at 16:57.
 
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#674
Originally Posted by m750 View Post
Very nice, but i retrive this error:

g = os.environ.get("OSSO_PRODUCT_RELEASE_VERSION")
^
IdentationError: unexpected indent
Do you know a solution?
From the error, you've not indented the new code properly. Python is sensitive to indentation, so you'll need to make sure it's aligned with the code above it.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
m750's Avatar
Posts: 249 | Thanked: 345 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Italy
#675
Originally Posted by Rob1n View Post
From the error, you've not indented the new code properly. Python is sensitive to indentation, so you'll need to make sure it's aligned with the code above it.
Sorry! I'm a newbie with python! I had forgotten. thanks for the explanation!

Last edited by m750; 2010-08-20 at 18:05.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m750 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
#676
noobmonkey, a few months ago you asked me if I had managed to fix my accelerometer issues - I did - It's just that there wasn't much fixing involved. Basically, it's something that happens at random after dropping the N900 - most drops it takes without a hitch, sometimes the accelerometer gets screwy. However, so far, I have not had the problem ever persist through a reboot.

(This came up on Pg. 66 of this thread, btw, in case you're curious.)

Last edited by Mentalist Traceur; 2010-09-29 at 00:19. Reason: Clarification
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Mentalist Traceur For This Useful Post:
efekt's Avatar
Posts: 422 | Thanked: 320 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Israel
#677
noobmonkey, what are the default values of the Accelerometer in HealthCheck?
I think my accelerometer is screwed, it won't work in any application, and in HealthCheck it ALWAYS showing the same values: 2286, 2286, -2304 respectively...
(Btw, restarting the phone did not solve this)
__________________
As long as people will accept crap, it will be financially profitable to dispense it...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to efekt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
#678
Ouch. Honestly, I think you may just have had your accelerometer break at the hardware level.

In my experience, HealthCheck accelerometer values are within the -1000 to 1000 range. Anything smaller/bigger than -/+ 1200 and I typically assume it's malfunctioning.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mentalist Traceur For This Useful Post:
efekt's Avatar
Posts: 422 | Thanked: 320 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Israel
#679
Originally Posted by Mentalist Traceur View Post
Ouch. Honestly, I think you may just have had your accelerometer break at the hardware level.

In my experience, HealthCheck accelerometer values are within the -1000 to 1000 range. Anything smaller/bigger than -/+ 1200 and I typically assume it's malfunctioning.
You know what - ITS FIXED NOW!
I tried something: I took the battery off for 10 minutes, and then re-inserted it and turn the phone on, and viola! The accelerometer works just fine now
I've noticed that doing that (removing the battery for more than 5 minutes) usually fixes melfunctions which one would otherwise think can be fixed only with flashing the device or sending it to be repaired...
I love my robust N900, it can take so much sh*t and still recover by merely removing its battery for a few minutes
__________________
As long as people will accept crap, it will be financially profitable to dispense it...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to efekt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
#680
Glad to hear that worked out. And this is another thing to file away in my memory in case I have an issue that doesn't go away with merely rebooting - remove the battery and let it sit for a bit. Honestly, I almost never think of that one myself.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mentalist Traceur For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
check, faulty, front camera, gps, hardware, healthcheck, test


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:38.