The Following User Says Thank You to tonyhuynh For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2013-04-01
, 02:01
|
Posts: 64 |
Thanked: 117 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
|
#772
|
#!/bin/sh check_process() { [ "$1" = "" ] && return 0 [ `pgrep -n $1` ] && return 1 || return 0 } empty='<</home/user/billboard/icons/empty.png>>' check_process "qremot" [ $? -eq 0 ] && echo -n "$empty " || echo -n "<</home/user/billboard/icons/qremot-red.png>> " check_process "camera-ui" [ $? -eq 0 ] && echo -n "$empty " || echo -n "<</home/user/billboard/icons/camera-red.png>> "
|
2013-04-01
, 05:44
|
|
Posts: 6,436 |
Thanked: 12,701 times |
Joined on Nov 2011
@ Ängelholm, Sweden
|
#773
|
|
2013-04-01
, 12:04
|
Posts: 64 |
Thanked: 117 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
|
#774
|
@SaiKo camera-ui have prestart mode as daemon. and many others system apps too.
i think you should use python and check active x-windows, not processes.
|
2013-04-01
, 19:26
|
|
Community Council |
Posts: 664 |
Thanked: 1,648 times |
Joined on Apr 2012
@ Hamburg
|
#775
|
|
2013-04-02
, 03:11
|
Posts: 56 |
Thanked: 13 times |
Joined on Mar 2012
@ Novosibirsk, Russia
|
#776
|
|
2013-04-02
, 17:26
|
|
Posts: 1,391 |
Thanked: 4,272 times |
Joined on Sep 2007
@ Vienna, Austria
|
#777
|
If i do 'xwininfo -root -children -int' camera-ui is listed 3 times although the app isn't activated.
How would python get the truly active windows?
|
2013-04-03
, 19:29
|
|
Community Council |
Posts: 664 |
Thanked: 1,648 times |
Joined on Apr 2012
@ Hamburg
|
#778
|
|
2013-04-04
, 15:24
|
|
Posts: 1,391 |
Thanked: 4,272 times |
Joined on Sep 2007
@ Vienna, Austria
|
#779
|
|
2013-04-08
, 02:53
|
Posts: 79 |
Thanked: 31 times |
Joined on Oct 2011
|
#780
|
Can we add the function to show wifi signal strength on standby screen?
@+