Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
fiferboy's Avatar
Posts: 475 | Thanked: 771 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
#81
Greyghost: I am getting this too, although only on the second time I open it through the control panel. I will look at why this is happening and hopefully fix it soon.
 
Greyghost's Avatar
Posts: 415 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Austin, Texas
#82
Indeed, I can confirm that it works after a reboot. Thanks for all the work you've done on this. I love it!
 
andrewfblack's Avatar
Posts: 1,656 | Thanked: 1,196 times | Joined on Apr 2008 @ Alabama, USA
#83
Anyone ever had trouble removing contacts and replacing it with Personal Menu on a N810. I unchecked contacts from showing nad told it to show Personal Menu but it doesn't work.
 
Posts: 187 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Aug 2007
#84
I'm running 7.4 and for the first time in a while (1st time w/ this version) I tried to add a menu entry. Had lots of problems similar to those mentoned above: sudden crashs/closes + wrong icons appearing in config window (but they appear correctly in actual menu) and, most strange, when attemptng to add from list of apps, it duplicated another menu item incl. its icon.
 
fiferboy's Avatar
Posts: 475 | Thanked: 771 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
#85
Okay, I think I have found the problem. It seems to be to do with the bold headings in the application list. I will have a go at fixing or removing them. Thanks for all the reports.
 
fiferboy's Avatar
Posts: 475 | Thanked: 771 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
#86
0.7-6 fixes two annoying problems. First, the control panel plugin no longer crashes. Second, editing items works perfectly again. There was a problem that caused duplicate entries or incorrect modifications when editing before.

It is now in the repos, on my garage page, and on the maemo.org downloads page.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to fiferboy For This Useful Post:
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#87
Hehe, this is fun


Last edited by qwerty12; 2008-05-11 at 07:27.
 
fiferboy's Avatar
Posts: 475 | Thanked: 771 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
#88
qwerty: You hacking on personal-menu? What does the screenshot with it running in scratchbox signify?
 
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#89
hehe, no

I pimped up my scratchbox for a while by installing Diablo in it. It means I got the panel applet and I could choose it. I don't know why I posted come think of it.
 
fiferboy's Avatar
Posts: 475 | Thanked: 771 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
#90
Okay, for people who want multiple Personal Menus, let me know if this suits your needs.

I have written a small shell script that will swap between two menu configurations so you can have multiple setups from a single Personal Menu button.

The script (which can probably be improved upon by someone with more script knowledge) is this:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

if [ -f ~/.personal_menu.alt1 ]; then
  mv ~/.personal_menu.rc ~/.personal_menu.alt2
  mv ~/.personal_menu.alt1 ~/.personal_menu.rc
  personal-menu
elif [ -f ~/.personal_menu.alt2 ]; then
  mv ~/.personal_menu.rc ~/.personal_menu.alt1
  mv ~/.personal_menu.alt2 ~/.personal_menu.rc
  personal-menu
fi
Copy this into a file (I called it pm_swap.sh in my home directory) and run "chmod a+x pm_swap.sh" without the quotes from the terminal in that directory.

Then add an entry to Personal Menu with the following information:
Name: Menu swap
Executable: /home/user/pm_swap.sh

You can name it whatever you want and choose whatever icon you want.

Finally, from the terminal rename your personal_menu.rc file, like this:

Code:
mv ~/.personal_menu.rc ~/.personal_menu.alt1
Now when you click the Personal Menu button you will see a single entry inviting you to create your Personal Menu. Do so with whatever you want in it, and include another "Menu swap" entry like above.

When you are finished you will be able click "Menu swap" and it will pop-down the menu, pop it back up, and then switch over to your other configuration. It is not instantaneous, but it does not take too long either. For editing the menu configurations, just swap to whichever one you want to change, then invoke the "Personal Menu" plugin from the control panel.

Let me know if this is useful.
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to fiferboy For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:37.