Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
No!No!No!Yes!'s Avatar
Posts: 700 | Thanked: 846 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#921
Originally Posted by Vintrc View Post
Hi,
anyone knows about some command for hide and show all desktop?
I mean one button will be everytime on desktop and when i press it, each icons, widget etc. hide and next show back.. because if i have some nice wallpaper, it would be fine
For showing/hiding beecons you can just play with http://wiki.maemo.org/Queen_BeeCon_W...from_the_Shell hide/show DBUS methods towards specific beecon instances IDs example change the id1,id2,id3... ids with beecons you want to hide/show:

You can create a 2states button beecon with this script
PHP Code:
if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON== "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
#    add here switch on instructions
    
for id in id1 id2 id3 ;do
        
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbw${IDoh.no.more.show
    done
    
echo "ON";
    exit 
1;
fi;

if [ 
"$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT== "ON" ]; then
#    add here switch off instructions
    
for id in id1 id2 id3 ;do
        
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbw${IDoh.no.more.hide
    done
    
echo "OFF";
    exit 
0;
else
#    add here switch on instructions
    
for id in id1 id2 id3 ;do
        
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbw${IDoh.no.more.show
    done
    
echo "ON";
    exit 
1;
fi
With some more effort and using the timer function the beecons could be automatically hidden after some time you have shown them ... but I'll leave that as and exercise!!!!
__________________
Have a look at Queen BeeCon Widget (WIKI) Customizable and flexible widget-based multi-instance monitoring, alerting and interactive tool for the N900
Please provide comments and feedback for having QBW supported and enhanced further - (DONATE) - v1.3.3devel / v1.3.3testing / v1.3.3extras
 
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Nov 2010
#922
looks nice...and what about classic icons of nokia apps and widget? i mean complet clean desktop (some what was on nokia N97)..
 
JonWW's Avatar
Posts: 623 | Thanked: 289 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ UK
#923
Originally Posted by Vintrc View Post
Hi,
anyone knows about some command for hide and show all desktop?
I mean one button will be everytime on desktop and when i press it, each icons, widget etc. hide and next show back.. because if i have some nice wallpaper, it would be fine
I think you want Desktop Activity Manager
 
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Nov 2010
#924
mmm..something like that..
thanks

Last edited by Vintrc; 2010-11-15 at 09:02.
 
Posts: 71 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#925
Originally Posted by hihi427 View Post
the one u want should be some scprits like this

Code:
if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
#    add here switch on instructions
    rootsh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt
    echo "ON";
    exit 1;
fi;

if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
#    add here switch off instructions
    rootsh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /etc/default/kernel-power
    echo "OFF";
    exit 0;
else
#    add here switch on instructions
    rootsh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt
    echo "ON";
    exit 1;
bcz kernel-config dont have a command "kernel-unload'
if u wanna retore ur setting after the button turned off just copy the default setting to the file /etc/default/kernel-power


p.s: the script doesnt work under the rootsh 1.8 if u wanna work just deinstalled the current version and download the old one 1.5 from extra but not extra-devel

No thats not working either.. I actualy created a new file called 'originalkernel.txt' and wrote the commands as NoNoYes suggested:

if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot
echo "ON";
exit 1;
fi;
if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
# add here switch off instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/originalkernel.txt | sudo gainroot
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
else
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot
echo "ON";
exit 1;
fi;

unfortunately it only loads on Start up (if start up is enabled on the widget) it doesn't want to toggle between on and off states though once activated. I haven't figured out how to create an 'off' state yet

any suggestions or pointers as to what I am doing wrong will be greatly appreciated
 
No!No!No!Yes!'s Avatar
Posts: 700 | Thanked: 846 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#926
Originally Posted by batman View Post
No thats not working either.. I actualy created a new file called 'originalkernel.txt' and wrote the commands as NoNoYes suggested:

if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot
echo "ON";
exit 1;
fi;
if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
# add here switch off instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/originalkernel.txt | sudo gainroot
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
else
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot
echo "ON";
exit 1;
fi;

unfortunately it only loads on Start up (if start up is enabled on the widget) it doesn't want to toggle between on and off states though once activated. I haven't figured out how to create an 'off' state yet

any suggestions or pointers as to what I am doing wrong will be greatly appreciated
try and make sure the kernel-load and unload command do not echo anything. maybe you'd like to stick some
Code:
 >/dev/null
to the sudo gainroot part
__________________
Have a look at Queen BeeCon Widget (WIKI) Customizable and flexible widget-based multi-instance monitoring, alerting and interactive tool for the N900
Please provide comments and feedback for having QBW supported and enhanced further - (DONATE) - v1.3.3devel / v1.3.3testing / v1.3.3extras
 

The Following User Says Thank You to No!No!No!Yes! For This Useful Post:
Posts: 71 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#927
again excuse the ignorance and I appreciate your patience

where exactly am I adding that code to the existing commands?

do you mean something like this:

if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";
exit 1;
fi;
if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
# add here switch off instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/originalkernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
else
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";
exit 1;
fi;

Last edited by batman; 2010-11-15 at 12:26.
 
No!No!No!Yes!'s Avatar
Posts: 700 | Thanked: 846 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#928
Originally Posted by batman View Post
again excuse the ignorance and I appreciate your patience

where exactly am I adding that code to the existing commands?

do you mean something like this:

if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";
exit 1;
fi;
if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
# add here switch off instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/originalkernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
else
# add here switch on instructions
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";
exit 1;
fi;
yes exactly like that
__________________
Have a look at Queen BeeCon Widget (WIKI) Customizable and flexible widget-based multi-instance monitoring, alerting and interactive tool for the N900
Please provide comments and feedback for having QBW supported and enhanced further - (DONATE) - v1.3.3devel / v1.3.3testing / v1.3.3extras
 
Posts: 71 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#929
On a slightly different note.. Does any one have any idea why I can only update my football (English Premiership) widget using Wifi and not 3G (o2 contract with unlimited data)?
 
Posts: 71 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#930
Originally Posted by batman View Post
if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";exit 1;fi;if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/originalkernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null
echo "OFF";exit 0; else /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot>/dev/null echo "OFF";exit 1;fi;
Still not working. I tired to paste exactly what is writen in the command. It still loads up either at start up or pressing it after initial boot. but it isn't loading the 'off' state. For all I know its not toggling between states at all.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:39.