|
2011-11-11
, 22:31
|
Posts: 662 |
Thanked: 653 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
|
#2
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Reffyyyy For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-11-11
, 23:07
|
|
Posts: 543 |
Thanked: 802 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Germany
|
#3
|
It doesn't look like you've encoded the query, maybe you could try that.
|
2011-11-12
, 00:38
|
|
Posts: 543 |
Thanked: 802 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Germany
|
#4
|
It doesn't look like you've encoded the query, maybe you could try that.
Inserts the pair key = value into the query string of the URL.
The key/value pair is encoded before it is added to the query. The pair is converted into separate strings internally. The key and value is first encoded into UTF-8 and then delimited by the character returned by valueDelimiter(). Each key/value pair is delimited by the character returned by pairDelimiter().
Note: This method does not encode spaces (ASCII 0x20) as plus (+) signs, like HTML forms do. If you need that kind of encoding, you must encode the value yourself and use QUrl::addEncodedQueryItem.
The Following User Says Thank You to helex For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-11-12
, 03:29
|
|
Posts: 5,028 |
Thanked: 8,613 times |
Joined on Mar 2011
|
#5
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-11-12
, 10:27
|
|
Posts: 543 |
Thanked: 802 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Germany
|
#6
|
You may find it quite PITA, due to google changing their logging method quite frequently. They do it, because they like break programs like gMail Drive (sometimes, new version of Gmail drive, just changing logging mechanism arrive every few weeks), so your application may be affected also.
I tried to check if Gmail Drive is Open source (so you could examine login method they use), but unfortunately, license isn't stated anywhere, and it's being released as binaries, so probably it's freeware closed source. Still, I've heard of phpGmailDrive for GNU (tool working just like gmail drive, but linking many accounts into one virtual big account) - You may want to search for it, it may be Open Source.
Hope it helps and is at least relevant to Your troubles
The Following User Says Thank You to helex For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-11-12
, 13:17
|
|
Posts: 5,028 |
Thanked: 8,613 times |
Joined on Mar 2011
|
#7
|
|
2011-11-12
, 13:40
|
|
Posts: 543 |
Thanked: 802 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Germany
|
#8
|
Unfortunately, I have no clue about chromebook (don't use anything chrome related, and don't plan to).
but You're 100% sure it's not going to be wiped out by other company decisions.
|
2011-11-12
, 14:23
|
|
Posts: 5,028 |
Thanked: 8,613 times |
Joined on Mar 2011
|
#9
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-11-12
, 17:16
|
|
Posts: 543 |
Thanked: 802 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Germany
|
#10
|
Still, honestly, I understand that You're not willing to start such a project. It's quite a huge task, and Your starting idea was to write Open Application for using external possibilities, not creating new ones. On the other hand, many great projects with many people involved, started as small ideas or quasi-unrelated projects...
Tags |
bookmarks, google, network, webaccess |
|
I would like to create a application to store and manage my N900 / N9(50) bookmarks in "the cloud" - to be exact: at google bookmarks!
Sadly there is no API and I've already searched for a good alterative, without success.
I would like to give google a second try. Because of the missing API and hence the missing OAuth I have to act like a webbrowser and after faking a logging in provide the stored cookies to let google believe I'm logged in into their website correctly.
I looked into the code from gmarks for android to have a working example how to do it:
Here is the login part - Have a look here if you like to see the whole source: BookmarksQueryService.java (Link to github)
I tried now to rebuild the same mechanism in Qt: (I shortened the code a little bit and removed the unessential parts)
.h
init:
My code seems to doesn't provide the previously generated cookie to the website. I don't understand why. It is perhaps only a small mistake, a flag not set? The cookies are definitively generated and stored in the CookieJar.
Has anybody here some kind of experience with QNetworkAccessManager and cookies?
Please help! Any kind of hint is very welcome.
Please DONATE if you like my work!