Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1
Have installed PyMaemo and python-location. Tried running the example on the PyMaemo PY-Location page, but get the following error:

[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/gps_work] > run-standalone.sh python2.5 location.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "location.py", line 1, in <module>
import location
File "/home/mgreene/gps_work/location.py", line 25, in <module>
control = location.GPSDControl.get_default()
AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'GPSDControl'
 
andrei1089's Avatar
Posts: 81 | Thanked: 109 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Brasov/Cluj, Romania
#2
Originally Posted by mgreene View Post
Have installed PyMaemo and python-location. Tried running the example on the PyMaemo PY-Location page, but get the following error:

[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/gps_work] > run-standalone.sh python2.5 location.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "location.py", line 1, in <module>
import location
File "/home/mgreene/gps_work/location.py", line 25, in <module>
control = location.GPSDControl.get_default()
AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'GPSDControl'
Change the name of your file from location.py to something else.
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#3
Same problem here, and my file is named loca.py
 
Posts: 432 | Thanked: 645 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#4
Originally Posted by mgreene View Post
Have installed PyMaemo and python-location. Tried running the example on the PyMaemo PY-Location page, but get the following error:

[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/gps_work] > run-standalone.sh python2.5 location.py
You cannot run applications in the ARMEL target. This target is just meant for cross-compiling! Please use the X86 target for application testing. Further you cannot test the location-related stuff within the SDK. The SDK does not offer that kind of testing and does not emulate the location-framework. These kinds of tests you can just run on-device.

Daniel
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#5
I'm getting the error on-device. (testing it within the SDK makes not much sense for me, as i have no gps device there)
 
Posts: 432 | Thanked: 645 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#6
Originally Posted by roose View Post
I'm getting the error on-device. (testing it within the SDK makes not much sense for me, as i have no gps device there)
what's your filename?!? I get the same error if I use "location.py" as the name of my test-file. As andrei1089 said this won't work. Name it differently and there shouldn't be a problem then.

Daniel
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#7
sorry ... for confusion ... my fault

forgot to delete the location.pyo
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:36.