Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 123 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#1
Hi,

Can someone advise me on how to do the usual Maemo5-app-style settings UI in a Qt application? I mean the pane that pops up when you press the top bar of the screen.

Thanks,

Max.
 
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#2
check my post here
That should give you the menu you need
*EDIT* just ensure you do that inside a QMainWindow and not a QWidget.

good luck !
__________________
Developer of :
Buddy - budget/expense manager ( website )
Showtime - a telly channel listing viewer/reminder ( website )
Travelapp - london underground status/planner ( website )
Batlevel - desktop widget for battery level ( website )

“I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”

Last edited by krk969; 2010-03-19 at 17:40.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post:
slobodsky's Avatar
Posts: 63 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Moscow
#3
Originally Posted by krk969 View Post
*EDIT* just ensure you do that inside a QMainWindow and not a QWidget.
I'm using QMenuBar in an application without QMainWindow at all:
in QWidget's subclass constructor ...
QMenuBar* Menu = new QMenuBar( this );
... Create your QAction ...
Menu->addAction( Action );
... Create and add other actions. It works fine.
__________________
Sorry for bad English. If you can point out mistakes in this post, send me a private message.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slobodsky For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:38.