![]() |
2010-04-07
, 17:56
|
|
Posts: 1,366 |
Thanked: 1,185 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
|
#2
|
![]() |
2010-04-07
, 18:21
|
|
Posts: 1,296 |
Thanked: 1,773 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Budapest, Hungary
|
#3
|
![]() |
2010-04-09
, 21:59
|
|
Posts: 1,296 |
Thanked: 1,773 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Budapest, Hungary
|
#4
|
![]() |
2010-05-02
, 21:45
|
|
Posts: 1,296 |
Thanked: 1,773 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Budapest, Hungary
|
#5
|
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 20:52
|
Posts: 15 |
Thanked: 8 times |
Joined on May 2010
@ Finland
|
#6
|
echo "deb http://repository.maemo.org/extras-devel fremantle free non-free" >/etc/apt/sources.list
fakeroot apt-get install libqt4-maemo5-dev qt4-maemo5 homescreen-loader
/opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake
The Following User Says Thank You to jkyro For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 20:55
|
|
Posts: 1,366 |
Thanked: 1,185 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
|
#7
|
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 21:32
|
|
Posts: 1,296 |
Thanked: 1,773 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Budapest, Hungary
|
#9
|
3. Use the correct qmake binary with your project:
Code:/opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake
![]() |
2010-05-14
, 08:02
|
Posts: 15 |
Thanked: 8 times |
Joined on May 2010
@ Finland
|
#10
|
Qt creator says:
"Qt version is not installed, please run make install"
and I can't find any resources on the net to see how I could get it to work.
I set up MADDE and followed all the steps about its integration with Qt Creator on Windows.
I now have a very nice environment and I'm able to develop basic applications with it. (It uses Qt 4.5.3.)
I am also able to run these applications on my N900 with the single press of the "Run" button.
I'd like to create a homescreen widget, and I downloaded the example from the Qt blog. It consists of a class named QMaemo5HomescreenAdaptor, and a widget derived from QLabel. The code is very simple.
However, I noticed that it has a very strange behaviour. After I install the sample application, it doesn't appear in the widget list, you have to start the application from the menu and then the widget appears.
I thought this would be a good method to add a widget progmatically from a Qt application.
I added the QMaemo5HomescreenAdaptor class taken from the example to my Qt Creator project, and created a widget almost identical to the TestWidget.
Then, I duplicated the code which is responsible for putting the widget on the desktop, put it in a menu item's click slot, but the problem is, that it isn't working.
Then, I removed every other code from main.cpp and put the widget creation there, in the hope that I can replicate the behavior of the original sample. However, instead of creating a widget, it displayed the widget in a separate window.
I'm no Qt expert, so if there is anyone who knows how to do it, I appreciate any advice.
I also tried to run the original sample, but it didn't compile.
You should follow me on Twitter!
Apps: Puzzle Master, IRC Chatter for Harmattan, IRC for Sailfish
Last edited by Venemo; 2010-06-14 at 02:14.