![]() |
2010-06-01
, 22:17
|
Posts: 23 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Aachen, Germany
|
#2
|
![]() |
2010-06-01
, 22:39
|
Posts: 23 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Aachen, Germany
|
#3
|
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pete.fu For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-06-02
, 00:46
|
Posts: 23 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Aachen, Germany
|
#4
|
The Following User Says Thank You to pete.fu For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-06-02
, 08:43
|
Posts: 272 |
Thanked: 52 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#5
|
self.setAttribute(Qt.WA_Maemo5StackedWindow, True)
from PyQt4.QtCore import Qt
The Following User Says Thank You to kevinm2k For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-06-02
, 09:20
|
Posts: 272 |
Thanked: 52 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#6
|
![]() |
2010-06-02
, 09:39
|
|
Posts: 754 |
Thanked: 630 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
@ London
|
#7
|
I do have 2 more questions though, the answers seem hard to find in python (or at least to find good examples).
1) How do you do a drop down menu on the top menu bar (so like for config so I can write the configuration to a .conf file)
2) What is the widget used to show posts which you can cilck on (similar to facebrick, witter etc). Im using qtextbrowser which is quite useless.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-06-02
, 09:41
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#8
|
self.setAttribute(QtCore.Qt.WA_Maemo5StackedWindow, True)
fremantle = MainWindow.menuBar().addMenu("Update"); act = fremantle.addAction("All") QtCore.QObject.connect(act, QtCore.SIGNAL("triggered()"), self.updateAll) actb = fremantle.addAction("System") QtCore.QObject.connect(actb, QtCore.SIGNAL("triggered()"), self.updateTab1) actc = fremantle.addAction("Comms") QtCore.QObject.connect(actc, QtCore.SIGNAL("triggered()"), self.updateTab2)
![]() |
2010-06-02
, 10:55
|
Posts: 272 |
Thanked: 52 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#9
|
The Following User Says Thank You to kevinm2k For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-06-02
, 11:16
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#10
|
Ah, in QT Designer I remember deleting the 'MenuBar' bit thinking I didn't need it, but looking at your code it looks like I do, so i'll have to add that back in, then I can try your code above.
Can anyone point me in the right direction?
On a side note, what's the best way of showing results that you may want to click on (think witter or facebrick style), I'm using a qtextbrowser at the minute and its not exactly what i'm after.
Edit: Also is there a way of creating the secondary window in Qt Designer and including the ui somehow?
Thanks