Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
kif's Avatar
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Skovballe, Denmark
#1
Hi

I have for quite some time been trying to upload my Qt project to extra-dev, and now I have gotten so far that extra-dev at least are trying to build the project, but now I get the following errors :

Code:
In file included from ../../src/main.cpp:2:
../../src/mainwindow.h:6:35: error: QGeoSatelliteInfoSource: No such file or directory
../../src/mainwindow.h:7:34: error: QGeoPositionInfoSource: No such file or directory
../../src/mainwindow.h:8:29: error: QGeoSatelliteInfo: No such file or directory
../../src/mainwindow.h:9:28: error: QGeoPositionInfo: No such file or directory
I have tried to add libqtm_location to depends in the control file, but to no avail

My control file :

Code:
Source: osmapper
Section: user/navigation
Priority: extra
Maintainer: Kim Foder <kim@foder.dk>
Build-Depends: debhelper (>= 5), libqt4-dev, libqtm-location
Standards-Version: 3.7.3
Homepage: <insert the upstream URL, if relevant>

Package: osmapper
Architecture: any
Depends: ${shlibs:Depends}, ${misc:Depends}
Description: Tracker for OpenStreetMap.
 This is a tool for those who is mapping the world for OpenStreetMap.
 You won't find any maps or other graphics in this program, all it does is to track your movements via GPS, and alow you to mark waypoints and POI's in a quick and easy way.
 The track and waypoints is saved to a .GPX file when the session ends.
Does anyone know what's wrong here ?

Thanks

Kim
 
CepiPerez's Avatar
Posts: 1,023 | Thanked: 4,421 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Argentina
#2
Add qtmobility to control file
This should fix your problem

EDIT: also you should add this to .pro file:

CONFIG += mobility
MOBILITY = location

Check this example:
http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtmobility-1.0/lightmaps.html

Last edited by CepiPerez; 2010-09-27 at 23:48.
 
kif's Avatar
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Skovballe, Denmark
#3
Hi CepiPerez

Thanks, but isn't that in the .pro file ? There I already have those.

I have no problem building the project locally, but the build fails on extra-dev !

Kim
 
Posts: 180 | Thanked: 76 times | Joined on May 2010
#4
Add libqtm-dev to Build-Depends.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Diph For This Useful Post:
kif's Avatar
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Skovballe, Denmark
#5
Hi Diph

Yes of course, thanks a lot.

Kim
 
kif's Avatar
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Skovballe, Denmark
#6
Now I'm getting somewhere, the project builds on extras-devel, and is placed in the repository.

Great .... but when I install the package, everything is installed with /home/builder2/maemo-fremantle-armel-extras-devel/work/osmapper-1.3/debian/osmapper/ as root, ie. the program is installed in /home/builder2/maemo-fremantle-armel-extras-devel/work/osmapper-1.3/debian/osmapper/usr/bin and so on

Any ideas ?

And now I have your attention, does anyone know what the dirs file in a package does ?

Thanks
 
kif's Avatar
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Skovballe, Denmark
#7
OK I have found the problem, for some reason I had a prefix of ../Debian/osmapper in the .pro file.

Thanks anyway.
 
qwazix's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 2,622 | Thanked: 5,447 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#8
I am trying to build oobProfile since this morning with the autobuilder, and I am getting
Code:
./locationwatcher.h:5:45: error: QtLocation/QGeoPositionInfoSource: No such file or directory
all the time.

The project builds fine on my computer (ubuntu, QtCreator, madde)

I fave tried all the above as well as adding QTM_USE_NAMESPACE
everywere but it still fails. I also tried including <QtLocation/QGeoPositionInfoSource> instead of <QGeoPositionInfoSource>.

Source is
Code:
#ifndef LOCATIONWATCHER_H
#define LOCATIONWATCHER_H
#include <QtSql>
#include <QObject>
#include <QtLocation/QGeoPositionInfoSource>
//#include <QGeoPositionInfoSource>
//using namespace QtMobility;

QTM_USE_NAMESPACE

class LocationWatcher : public QObject
{
    Q_OBJECT

public:
    explicit LocationWatcher(QObject *parent = 0);
    void enable();
    void disable();

public Q_SLOTS:
    void setinterval(const QString &in0);
    void setgpsmode(const QString &in0);
    void setradius(const QString &in0);
    void stop();
    void start();

private slots:
    void positionUpdated(const QGeoPositionInfo &info);

private:
    double convertToRadians(double);
    double cut(double,double,double,double);
    QSqlDatabase db;
    QSqlDatabase openDB();
    QString getSetting(QString key);
    QGeoPositionInfoSource *source;
    double radius;
};

#endif // LOCATIONWATCHER_H
does anybody have an idea?


I was just editing depends instead of build-depends! <goes and bangs head on the wall>
__________________
Proud coding competition 2012 winner: ρcam
My other apps: speedcrunch N9 N900 Jolla –– contactlaunch –– timenow

Nemo UX blog: Grog
My website: qwazix.com
My job: oob

Last edited by qwazix; 2012-03-20 at 19:23.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:50.