Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 270 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Czech Republic
#11
How can I do it? I have to create QGLWidget?

Last edited by Figa; 2010-04-22 at 19:54.
 
mikec's Avatar
Posts: 1,366 | Thanked: 1,185 times | Joined on Jan 2006
#12
I'm not a c++ person, but assuming you are using qgraphicsview
you just need to assing our viewport to a QGLWidget, qt will take care of using GL

Code:
ui.graphicsView->setViewport(new MyGLWidget(QGLFormat(QGL::DoubleBuffer)));
__________________
N900_Email_Options Wiki Page
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mikec For This Useful Post:
Posts: 270 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Czech Republic
#13
Ok it means that i have to change QGraphicScene to QGLWidget? Are you sure that huge cpu consumption is normal?
 
mikec's Avatar
Posts: 1,366 | Thanked: 1,185 times | Joined on Jan 2006
#14
you should not need to change anything. just assign a glwidget to your viewport.
nclock uses qgraphicsview and and i am updating 6 times a second and using 70 percent cpu. glwidget gets it down to about 40 percent without any optimization. still not brilliant but better.
__________________
N900_Email_Options Wiki Page
 
Posts: 270 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Czech Republic
#15
WTF??? it is only one animation. I crete game and i need i more animations. I tryed this:
Code:
 QGraphicsScene *scene = new QGraphicsScene();
QGraphicsView *view = new QGraphicsView(scene);
QGLWidget *GL = new GLWidget(QGLFormat(QGL::DoubleBuffer));
view->setViewport(GL);
And it crashs. What is wrong?It is only example.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:17.