Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 105 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#31
im using this patch right now and i use life-doubler... i notice at vfs and dcs this...

a#!/bin/sh
if [ `id -u` != 0 ] ; then
exec root <<EOF
exec sh $0 $*
EOF
exit $?
fi

run-standalone.sh zenity --info --text "Choose profile to load when active"
pro=$(run-standalone.sh zenity --file-selection)
if [ "$?" = 1 ] ; then
dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=org.freedesktop.Notifications /org/freedesktop/Notifications org.freedesktop.Notifications.SystemNoteInfoprint string:"Operation aborted"
exit
fi
sleep 1
cd /usr/local/bin
cat > overclock << EOF
kernel-config load $pro
EOF
cp /home/opt/CPUTweak/config/dsuc /usr/local/bin/underclock
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/*erclock
sleep 1
dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=org.freedesktop.Notifications /org/freedesktop/Notifications org.freedesktop.Notifications.SystemNoteInfoprint string:"Your device is now patched"

is that *erclock is correct or typographiacal error only.. sorry ammyt.. i just asking.. well i give u a thank
 
Posts: 105 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#32
and one thing i notice about this is when i change another tab in web when i wipe ,it always loading again..this will happen when i use this cpu power control
 
ammyt's Avatar
Posts: 1,918 | Thanked: 3,118 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ My pants
#33
Originally Posted by Masoi View Post
im using this patch right now and i use life-doubler... i notice at vfs and dcs this...

a#!/bin/sh
if [ `id -u` != 0 ] ; then
exec root <<EOF
exec sh $0 $*
EOF
exit $?
fi

run-standalone.sh zenity --info --text "Choose profile to load when active"
pro=$(run-standalone.sh zenity --file-selection)
if [ "$?" = 1 ] ; then
dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=org.freedesktop.Notifications /org/freedesktop/Notifications org.freedesktop.Notifications.SystemNoteInfoprint string:"Operation aborted"
exit
fi
sleep 1
cd /usr/local/bin
cat > overclock << EOF
kernel-config load $pro
EOF
cp /home/opt/CPUTweak/config/dsuc /usr/local/bin/underclock
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/*erclock
sleep 1
dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=org.freedesktop.Notifications /org/freedesktop/Notifications org.freedesktop.Notifications.SystemNoteInfoprint string:"Your device is now patched"

is that *erclock is correct or typographiacal error only.. sorry ammyt.. i just asking.. well i give u a thank
Yes it's not a typo, it chmods all files ending with erclock (ov - und) as executable.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ammyt For This Useful Post:
ammyt's Avatar
Posts: 1,918 | Thanked: 3,118 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ My pants
#34
Originally Posted by Masoi View Post
and one thing i notice about this is when i change another tab in web when i wipe ,it always loading again..this will happen when i use this cpu power control
This has nothing to do with the program, try changing profiles, what happens?
 
ammyt's Avatar
Posts: 1,918 | Thanked: 3,118 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ My pants
#35
New version is here!
*Allows you to set the profile to load when idle
*Adds POWERSAVE_BIAS and IGNORE_NICE_LOAD option in build your own

Will be uploaded in 30mins
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ammyt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 105 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#36
still drain my battery and heat up when browsing .. im use life doubler as default.. but my phone runs smooth
 
fw190's Avatar
Posts: 584 | Thanked: 700 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#37
When are you planning to upload it to the repos?
__________________
per ardua ad astra
 
Posts: 856 | Thanked: 1,681 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Aleppo ,Syria
#38
hello ammyt and everyone else i just want to say:

nice scripting ammyt really nice !! according to your age

i have also seen some f*ckers like seker_94
please ignore this guy
he is just another epitaph
but this time not for me

heh
i really hate those kind of noobs

cheers
karam
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to karam For This Useful Post:
Banned | Posts: 778 | Thanked: 337 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#39
i like mr.pingu's idea about the set freq first then volts for every freq.. then dsp for em..

and one confusion.. is the scaling while locked/unlocked automatically enabled or has to be enabled? are its volts from a standard profile or taken from the profile we pick?
and if its from the profile we pick, how can we disable 250/125 while unlocked but keep it enabled while locked?

i think first we should jus create the freqs.. then pick if we want locked to be from same profile or different.. then set locked/unlocked freqs..
 
Posts: 1,163 | Thanked: 1,873 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ The Netherlands
#40
Originally Posted by ammyt View Post
New version is here!
*Allows you to set the profile to load when idle
*Adds POWERSAVE_BIAS and IGNORE_NICE_LOAD option in build your own

Will be uploaded in 30mins
Nice. Finally I can choose which profile to idle, as my N900 couldn't handle your voltages...

Could it be an option to build your own profile and then make it appear in the list of prebuild profiles? Sorry if thats already implemented but I can't test/check right now and I didn't saw it yesterday but that could be me xD
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:50.