Reply
Thread Tools
robin92's Avatar
Posts: 476 | Thanked: 438 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Sweden
#1
Hi!
I wounder how I made so when you mark the custom radibutton should some sliders pop up like the images. Or should I do it any other terms?

Hope you undestod
Attached Images
  
 
Posts: 560 | Thanked: 422 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#2
Just to confirm you want something like this...
Code:
if(defaultRadio.checked)
{
	defaultSlider.visibility == true;
	softSlider.visibility == false;
	hardSlider.visibility == false;
}

else if(softRadio.checked)
{
	defaultSlider.visibility == false
	softSlider.visibility == true;
	hardSlider.visibility == false;
}

else if(hardRadio.checked)
{
	defaultSlider.visibility == false
	softSlider.visibility == false;
	hardSlider.visibility == true;
}

Last edited by demolition; 2011-11-06 at 14:30.
 
robin92's Avatar
Posts: 476 | Thanked: 438 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Sweden
#3
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
Just to confirm you want something like this...
Code:
if(defaultRadio.checked)
{
	defaultSlider.visibility == true;
	softSlider.visibility == false;
	hardSlider.visibility == false;
}

else if(softRadio.checked)
{
	defaultSlider.visibility == false
	softSlider.visibility == true;
	hardSlider.visibility == false;
}

else if(hardRadio.checked)
{
	defaultSlider.visibility == false
	softSlider.visibility == false;
	hardSlider.visibility == true;
}
I default, soft and hard is only radibuttons no more (pre installed vibration pattern). Then you press custom and it should pop up 3-4 sliders so you can make vibration pattern by your self.
 
Posts: 560 | Thanked: 422 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#4
Originally Posted by robin92 View Post
I default, soft and hard is only radibuttons no more (pre installed vibration pattern). Then you press custom and it should pop up 3-4 sliders so you can make vibration pattern by your self.
What? The first question had nothing to do with vibration. Back to the beginning:

Originally Posted by robin92 View Post
Hi!
I wounder how I made so when you mark the custom radibutton should some sliders pop up like the images. Or should I do it any other terms?

Hope you undestod
Apologies for seeming dim, obviously I didn't.

Here's what I thought you were asking:

"How can I make sliders pop up, like images, when selecting the associated radio button?"

If you meant something else, please say so.
 
robin92's Avatar
Posts: 476 | Thanked: 438 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Sweden
#5
Originally Posted by demolition View Post

"How can I make sliders pop up, like images, when selecting the associated radio button?"

If you meant something else, please say so.
yes I mean that.
The slider should pop up when you mark custom radio button
 
Posts: 560 | Thanked: 422 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#6
What's wrong with the pseudo code above? The names I've given the objects are based on the ones you've got.

Edit:
If you read through the pseudo code, each slide is made visible when its associated with each radio button is checked. Is there something else you wanted?
NB. it is pseudo-code not JS/C/C++/Py/etc - I don't know what language you're using so just gave you the concept. If you provide more about your code, you might get more specific answers about how to enable thse features.
ps. Just seen in top image "vibration changer". Sorry. I'm using my N900 so some small fonts in images get forgotten about! ?

Last edited by demolition; 2011-11-06 at 15:33.
 
robin92's Avatar
Posts: 476 | Thanked: 438 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Sweden
#7
I use bash as backend and py as frontend.
I use qt designer to make the ui, I dont were I should put the code you gave me :/

EDIT!
Fixed it now with some tests with qt desginer

Last edited by robin92; 2011-11-06 at 16:47.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:48.