Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 509 | Thanked: 522 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ indonesia
#1101
problem avatar on preenv 0.1.4 main hero invisisble. better v 0.1.3 . anybody hereh how to fix it
 
jflatt's Avatar
Posts: 534 | Thanked: 723 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1102
I got all sync'ed up with javispedro's fixes, and added better gconf configuration. It gets a bit complicated though. First off, kill all those old settings, javispedro's latest changes fix a TON of stuff.
Code:
gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/preenv
Then grab the usual patched up library
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/libsdlpre.so
Move it in
Code:
mv libsdlpre.so /home/opt/preenv/lib
To help with the settings a bit, I created a sample spreadsheet. Check it out, it shows one of the more simple configs. One of the columns will generate the commands needed to dump these settings into gconf.
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/earthwormjim.ods
If you want to grab my earthwormjim settings, you can grab this
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/gconf_set_ewj.sh
 

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to jflatt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 249 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#1103
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
I got all sync'ed up with javispedro's fixes, and added better gconf configuration. It gets a bit complicated though. First off, kill all those old settings, javispedro's latest changes fix a TON of stuff.
Code:
gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/preenv
Then grab the usual patched up library
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/libsdlpre.so
Move it in
Code:
mv libsdlpre.so /home/opt/preenv/lib
To help with the settings a bit, I created a sample spreadsheet. Check it out, it shows one of the more simple configs. One of the columns will generate the commands needed to dump these settings into gconf.
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/earthwormjim.ods
If you want to grab my earthwormjim settings, you can grab this
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/gconf_set_ewj.sh
Jflatt, does this disable the game gripper config i asked you in other thread?
Assassin's Creed no longer works after i install pre env 1.4 and use your code.
 
Posts: 91 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#1104
Toonwarz is working with the new preenv !!!
great work jflatt
 
Posts: 218 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Abu Dhabi , UAE
#1105
Originally Posted by mido.fayad View Post
Super Ko Boxing WORKING now in proper orientationand full screen


u need only to :


Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/prenv/skob2.exe/screen_rotation 1
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/skob2.exe/screen_width 800
I doubt the fix is needed.It was working even with the latest fix.
Originally Posted by javispedro View Post
Preenv 0.1.4 has just been built and should be in the extras-devel repository by now.
I guess most of the improvements you've seen come from the compatibility fixes and not because of setting random rotations that make no sense whatsoever (and if they do, it's a bug ), specially 1 (which means upside down) and 4 (which literally means "do nothing").
Please,do the test with the previous jflatt's fix,You will see my fix was REALLY working and there are proofs about that.There are some users like cloud596 that tested my method before I have actually post the screenshots.Also there may be some other people that have tested FIFA without my fix,And I swear,it didn't work before my "random rotation".And please,make suggestions about my posts a little nicer(At least I did a little contribution and found the problem although you have found the real problem and fixed it.),so my heart won't stop beating each time I am reading your reply.(Though you have my respect.)
Originally Posted by mido.fayad View Post
hey govprog

hawx already working and full screen without any modifications

with the latest libsdlpre.so

so why u try this ?
Because of the famous"Weapon switching problem".
Originally Posted by mido.fayad View Post
Raging thunder 2 Now WORKING but it's the same as fifa in portrait mode


Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/rthunder2/screen_rotation 6
Yes.It will work with any "High numbers".Try the 7,because it's lucky(But the scaling maybe eliminated)
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
I got all sync'ed up with javispedro's fixes, and added better gconf configuration. It gets a bit complicated though. First off, kill all those old settings, javispedro's latest changes fix a TON of stuff.
Code:
gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/preenv
Then grab the usual patched up library
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/libsdlpre.so
Move it in
Code:
mv libsdlpre.so /home/opt/preenv/lib
To help with the settings a bit, I created a sample spreadsheet. Check it out, it shows one of the more simple configs. One of the columns will generate the commands needed to dump these settings into gconf.
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/earthwormjim.ods
If you want to grab my earthwormjim settings, you can grab this
Code:
wget http://members.cox.net/jflatt/gconf_set_ewj.sh
Great news. Is there any news about Nova and blades of fury? And Does your fix will make ancient frog works finally? Thanks.
EDIT:Can you leave us the potential to map the mouse drags please, there are some games that need this stuff,thanks again.

Last edited by govprog; 2011-01-19 at 10:49.
 
Posts: 188 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on May 2010
#1106
tried your earthworm jim config, but the dpad keys are a little off. right = (right+down, diagonally) and up= (left+up, diagonally ). is it an issue with the new version of preenv or the config file itself?
 
Posts: 218 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Abu Dhabi , UAE
#1107
Originally Posted by cloud596 View Post
problem avatar on preenv 0.1.4 main hero invisisble. better v 0.1.3 . anybody hereh how to fix it
Well,there is a real libavcodec available in the repos(and also libamrnb)(It may take your root space,so make sure that you have enough) You no longer need the file,so it's better that you delete it.Also,it's better that you enable the extras-testing repository before installing the libavcodec.Since it's more stable.
Code:
sudo gainroot
rm /opt/preenv/lib/libavcodec.so.52
apt-get install libavcodec52
apt-get install libamrnb
I am sure that javispedro will fix this problem in the new version.He may include these libraries in the next version so the apt-get won't be needed for this.But still,there is a chance that your game won't be fixed with this.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to govprog For This Useful Post:
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 770 | Thanked: 558 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#1108
Originally Posted by porselinaheart View Post
tried your earthworm jim config, but the dpad keys are a little off. right = (right+down, diagonally) and up= (left+up, diagonally ). is it an issue with the new version of preenv or the config file itself?
It Seems that this little bug was not fixed yet. I think that it's a problem with the config file.
 
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 770 | Thanked: 558 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#1109
Whynot create an independent deb file of the preenv which will regroup all needed dependencies. All the members don't have Internet connection right on their phone (Like me for example) It's a bit difficult to update.
 
Posts: 509 | Thanked: 522 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ indonesia
#1110
well thanx @jflatt you make it little bit annyoing to make a scrypt one by one for each game but fortunately fifa working with keyboard.


@govprog do u know setting to make brothers in arms working on keyboard. actually try setting based on earthwormjim above or compile from previous version. but unlucky.
 
Reply

Tags
games, multi touch, palm pre, preenv, profile, reach page 250?, speed, yesssss


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:21.