Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 509 | Thanked: 522 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ indonesia
#1441
Originally Posted by Nokia 5700 View Post
Ok, I got Pocketchef up and running, however with graphical issues. All 2D textures, overlays and such are white.
I'll see what I can do.
uppss you were right.
I forget to give
chown -R user:users gamepath/com.app.gameloft.pocketcheft

and chmod 755 gamepath/com.app.gameloft.pocketcheft

game bug white cause it vant use any driver gless at all.

bublebash work before that asking for device id. after I did command above it work.

Last edited by cloud596; 2011-01-30 at 22:15.
 
Posts: 95 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#1442
can anyone help me on m 3problems .... ?
 
Posts: 188 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on May 2010
#1443
@ alin900maemo5, dunno bout 1 and 2, but for assassins creed just scratch all over the screen like a maniac, was suggested by someone a few pages back, and seems to work for me, :P
 

The Following User Says Thank You to porselinaheart For This Useful Post:
Posts: 95 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#1444
@thanxxx ....will try it out
 
jflatt's Avatar
Posts: 534 | Thanked: 723 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1445
I've got a couple updates. First off, I got some scaling issues resolved, which should mean Tiger Woods 09 is fully working, and Speed Forge scales the game properly now. Also, I got Sparkle running, but not sure if it's responding to input or not. Crusade of Destiny should scale properly, I think it didn't before. Which leads me to...
Added back the
Code:
screen_width
screen_height
screen_rotation
settings to per-game gconf configuration. This is only for those who want their aspect ratio perfect, or to re-rotate the one or two quirky games. If the game needs these settings, then we need to fix them still.

Also, I've added a colorkey to get cinematics showing. The colorkey is set for black. If you look at your desktop while a cinematic is playing, you'll notice everything black is now replaced with a movie. I think a better workaround is to pick any other color (green, magenta) for the colorkey and set the sdl window to that color.

Then there's also joystick support. You can already use the default sixad button mappings, but we can do real SDL support if you remove the
Code:
/usr/share/hal/fdi/policy/20thirdparty/20-x11-sony-sixaxis.fdi
I've only tested so far with the SixAxis. I've got some Wii remotes, I'll work on them next. These are the gconf keys
Code:
joy_0_key
joy_0_mouse
joy_0_x
joy_0_y
Where the 0 button code can replaced with any of these
Code:
L1 10
L2 8
R1 11
R2 9
Up 4
Right 5
Down 6
Left 7
Select 0
Start 3
PS 16
Triangle 12
Circle 13
X 14
Square 15
Left Button 1
Right Button 2
If you want to get crazy, run Asphalt5, and then move the SixAxis around. Accelerometer steering! Just be sure that enable_dpad is not on.

If you do have enable_dpad on, it will allow you to use the axis on the controller too. These are the gconf keys
Code:
axis_0_axis
axis_0_mouse
axis_0_type
axis_0_center
axis_0_min
axis_0_max
Where the 0 can replaced by any of these
Code:
L1 14
L2 12
R1 15
R2 13
Up 8
Right 9
Down 10
Left 11
Triangle 16
Circle 17
X 18
Square 19
Left Stick X 0
Left Stick Y 1
Right Stick X 2
Right Stick Y 3
X 5
Y 4
Z 6
I have mapped up some preliminary dpad controls to axis 0 and 1. I need to rework it to allow for different numbers and types of movement, so don't complain about it just yet. If you want to map the dpad, here's an example for nova (type 0 is x-axis, type 1 is y-axis)
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/enable_dpad 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_axis 0
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_type 0
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_mouse 2
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_center 119
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_min 20
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_max 222
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_axis 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_type 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_mouse 2
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_center 376
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_max 466
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_min 280
 

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to jflatt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 188 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on May 2010
#1446
sweet update jflatt!. slightly o/t question, but how did u get your wiimote to work with ur n900?? i had a good rummage around the forum last week, but couldn't find a solution that was outdated or even installable.
 
Posts: 95 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#1447
hi jflatt ,
what exactly do i need to do to make speed forge and tiger woods 09 work perfectly ?
and do u have the deb links of these games ?
 
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 770 | Thanked: 558 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#1448
Originally Posted by alin900maemo5 View Post
hi jflatt ,

and do u have the deb links of these games ?
Lol! You Should legally buy them, or legally ask Google to find them for you!!
 
Posts: 218 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Abu Dhabi , UAE
#1449
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
I've got a couple updates. First off, I got some scaling issues resolved, which should mean Tiger Woods 09 is fully working, and Speed Forge scales the game properly now. Also, I got Sparkle running, but not sure if it's responding to input or not. Crusade of Destiny should scale properly, I think it didn't before. Which leads me to...
Added back the
Code:
screen_width
screen_height
screen_rotation
settings to per-game gconf configuration. This is only for those who want their aspect ratio perfect, or to re-rotate the one or two quirky games. If the game needs these settings, then we need to fix them still.
Tiger woods working.
Game movies are now working.(Except in some games like NFSUC.It's movie is not working for me.I doubt it's the in game movie problem.Because in game movies like asphalt are working for me.)
Crusade of destiny scales properly now,but still not working.
Crispy screen problem is not gone.Perhaps it's one of the scaling issues too.
Originally Posted by alin900maemo5 View Post
what exactly do i need to do to make speed forge and tiger woods 09 work perfectly ?
Redownload libsdlpre.so
Code:
members.cox.net/jflatt/libsdlpre.so

Last edited by govprog; 2011-01-29 at 11:18.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to govprog For This Useful Post:
Posts: 298 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Norway
#1450
I really like NOVA. It's quite playable with the keyboard, but there is a bug...
On the level "The Celestial Citadel" you have to crack an alien computer, but the dots that you are supposed to move disappear into the top-left corner, making it impossible to crack it. I clearly see the dots, but it makes it impossible to crack the code. Is there any way to fix this?
I doubt that it's regular behavior.
 
Reply

Tags
games, multi touch, palm pre, preenv, profile, reach page 250?, speed, yesssss


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:40.