|
2011-02-21
, 21:49
|
|
Posts: 64 |
Thanked: 58 times |
Joined on Jul 2010
@ United States
|
#12
|
Are you sure it does crash in your QNetworkAccess slot?
For me it can not open the file "tmp.xml" when running from the
.desktop file.
I don't know what is the working directory. If you start
the program from the command line, it can create the tmp.xml
file.
I changed your code to create the file "/tmp/tmp.xml"
and then it does work even with a .desktop file.
Nicolai
|
2011-02-23
, 00:32
|
Posts: 3,319 |
Thanked: 5,610 times |
Joined on Aug 2008
@ Finland
|
#14
|
|
2011-02-23
, 05:13
|
|
Posts: 64 |
Thanked: 58 times |
Joined on Jul 2010
@ United States
|
#15
|
A few notes:
I would suggest using http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7/qtemporaryfile.html for temporary files, it works across platforms (and avoids access issues like above) and cleans up after itself. The other suggestion is to cut down on having separate QNetworkAccessManagers. Ideally, you should have only one of those per process.
For me it can not open the file "tmp.xml" when running from the
.desktop file.
I don't know what is the working directory. If you start
the program from the command line, it can create the tmp.xml
file.
I changed your code to create the file "/tmp/tmp.xml"
and then it does work even with a .desktop file.
Nicolai
my contributions:
Desktop Clock Widget|Calendar Home Widget|Lens Cover Reminder|ConnectNow|Scout|App Search Widget|ProfilesX|
Desktop-Switcher|SMS-Messageblocker
-Donate-