Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 100 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Bristol, UK
#101
Originally Posted by Flandry View Post
No idea but you can run it by specifying the file completely. That means ./script_name if it's in the directory you are in. The current directory isn't in the path in linux.
ok i just tried ./photo_bracketing.sh in the same directory the file is in but then i get the same error saying WARNING: erroneous pipeline: no element "pngenc"

PS: i have installed gstreamer by typing apt-get install gstreamer-tools and it did install successfully but i am still getting the pngenc error

Last edited by saud khan; 2010-04-12 at 02:24.
 
Posts: 240 | Thanked: 68 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#102
Originally Posted by bachagabriel View Post
I finally wrote a script that takes 5 pictures from -4 to +4 with 2 exposure intervals

It takes around 20 secs to take the pictures and they will be in your MyDocs folder

photo_bracketing.sh

Code:
#!/bin/sh



~/expcomp -4

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_-4.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_-2.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_0.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_2.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_4.jpeg
Try using this code

photo_bracketing.sh
__________________
If I helped you, please use the Thank button.

Last edited by bachagabriel; 2010-04-12 at 14:50.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to bachagabriel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 100 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Bristol, UK
#103
Flandry and Bachagabriel thanks for your help Bachagabriel ur script worked is there anyway the directory the files are saved in can be changed?
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#104
Originally Posted by saud khan View Post
is there anyway the directory the files are saved in can be changed?
Just changed each part of the script that saves files? (for example)
Code:
location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_-2.jpeg
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Posts: 100 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Bristol, UK
#105
Originally Posted by noobmonkey View Post
Just changed each part of the script that saves files? (for example)
Code:
location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_-2.jpeg
hey thanks it worked!! i managed to take my first HDR photo using my n900

let me know if you guyz like it (remember its my first attempt :P)
Attached Images
 
 

The Following User Says Thank You to saud khan For This Useful Post:
Posts: 100 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Bristol, UK
#106
herez another one ( my second attempt )

let me know what you think
Attached Images
 
 

The Following User Says Thank You to saud khan For This Useful Post:
Flandry's Avatar
Posts: 1,559 | Thanked: 1,786 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Boston
#107
Thanks for sharing. I have no sense for artistic merit but that one really evokes a wistful nostalgic feeling, for some reason. Evocative is always a nice achievement in a photograph.

It seems to me better vegetation should be possible with HDR, but i guess you're running into limitations with the N900 here.
__________________

Unofficial PR1.3/Meego 1.1 FAQ

***
Classic example of arbitrary Nokia decision making. Couldn't just fallback to the no brainer of tagging with lat/lon if network isn't accessible, could you Nokia?
MAME: an arcade in your pocket
Accelemymote: make your accelerometer more joy-ful
 
Posts: 25 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#108
is it maybe possible that someone creates a script that automaticly merges the photos? because the script above is great, but you'll still have to merge them on your pc.
 
Posts: 100 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Bristol, UK
#109
i dont think that is possible because you dont just have to merge the photos, you have to change the gemma, exposure, saturation etc etc i dont think n900 will be able to handle that. what i think will be useful to have is a camera widget which would actually run this script automatically and take the pictures in RAW format. pictures, when converted to HDR, turn out to be really good if they are in RAW format. but where as the HDR merging is concerned, i believe it is best to leave it for the PC to do it.

(This is just my opinion)
 
ossipena's Avatar
Posts: 3,159 | Thanked: 2,023 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Finland
#110
just a reminder: a .sh file can do almost anything to your system. i personally wouldn't download & execute a sh-script from megauploads or similar source....
__________________
Want to know something?
K.I.S.S. approach:
wiki category:beginners. Browse it through and you'll be much wiser!
If the link doesn't help, just use
Google Custom Search
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:46.