|
2011-01-30
, 08:20
|
Posts: 669 |
Thanked: 433 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#1462
|
Tiger woods working.
Game movies are now working.(Except in some games like NFSUC.It's movie is not working for me.I doubt it's the in game movie problem.Because in game movies like asphalt are working for me.)
Crusade of destiny scales properly now,but still not working.
Crispy screen problem is not gone.Perhaps it's one of the scaling issues too.
Redownload libsdlpre.so
Code:members.cox.net/jflatt/libsdlpre.so
|
2011-01-30
, 11:10
|
Posts: 203 |
Thanked: 125 times |
Joined on Jan 2011
|
#1463
|
I've got a couple updates. First off, I got some scaling issues resolved, which should mean Tiger Woods 09 is fully working, and Speed Forge scales the game properly now. Also, I got Sparkle running, but not sure if it's responding to input or not. Crusade of Destiny should scale properly, I think it didn't before. Which leads me to...
Added back the
settings to per-game gconf configuration. This is only for those who want their aspect ratio perfect, or to re-rotate the one or two quirky games. If the game needs these settings, then we need to fix them still.Code:screen_width screen_height screen_rotation
Also, I've added a colorkey to get cinematics showing. The colorkey is set for black. If you look at your desktop while a cinematic is playing, you'll notice everything black is now replaced with a movie. I think a better workaround is to pick any other color (green, magenta) for the colorkey and set the sdl window to that color.
Then there's also joystick support. You can already use the default sixad button mappings, but we can do real SDL support if you remove the
I've only tested so far with the SixAxis. I've got some Wii remotes, I'll work on them next. These are the gconf keysCode:/usr/share/hal/fdi/policy/20thirdparty/20-x11-sony-sixaxis.fdi
Where the 0 button code can replaced with any of theseCode:joy_0_key joy_0_mouse joy_0_x joy_0_y
If you want to get crazy, run Asphalt5, and then move the SixAxis around. Accelerometer steering! Just be sure that enable_dpad is not on.Code:L1 10 L2 8 R1 11 R2 9 Up 4 Right 5 Down 6 Left 7 Select 0 Start 3 PS 16 Triangle 12 Circle 13 X 14 Square 15 Left Button 1 Right Button 2
If you do have enable_dpad on, it will allow you to use the axis on the controller too. These are the gconf keys
Where the 0 can replaced by any of theseCode:axis_0_axis axis_0_mouse axis_0_type axis_0_center axis_0_min axis_0_max
I have mapped up some preliminary dpad controls to axis 0 and 1. I need to rework it to allow for different numbers and types of movement, so don't complain about it just yet. If you want to map the dpad, here's an example for nova (type 0 is x-axis, type 1 is y-axis)Code:L1 14 L2 12 R1 15 R2 13 Up 8 Right 9 Down 10 Left 11 Triangle 16 Circle 17 X 18 Square 19 Left Stick X 0 Left Stick Y 1 Right Stick X 2 Right Stick Y 3 X 5 Y 4 Z 6
Code:gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/enable_dpad 1 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_axis 0 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_type 0 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_mouse 2 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_center 119 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_min 20 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_max 222 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_axis 1 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_type 1 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_mouse 2 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_center 376 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_max 466 gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_min 280
|
2011-01-30
, 12:41
|
Posts: 669 |
Thanked: 433 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#1464
|
It won't fix the galcon's "Bad touch rotation" itself yet(I mean libsdlpre.so can't fix the galcon itself yet without any modifications).As jflatt said before they are some games that are willing to automatically fit the screen even after the scaling is set to 0. And this game is formally requesting to change its rotation to 3 but this request is useless because this game is already creating a landscape surface.For a try out, you can destroy your changes by typing
And you will see it won't work again.Code:gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/preenv/galcon
To get it working again you can type
EDIT:And for the speed forge:I don't know. Try experimenting. If a real rotation happens during your experiment,so it won't.(My above suggestion was for this:If you are always facing the same result with every number in the rotation(0,1,2,3,4,...) so you are facing the same problem.Otherwise,it is going to be another scaling issue.)Code:gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/galcon/screen_rotation 0
|
2011-01-30
, 13:43
|
|
Posts: 770 |
Thanked: 558 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Abidjan
|
#1465
|
|
2011-01-30
, 14:43
|
Posts: 28 |
Thanked: 4 times |
Joined on Dec 2010
@ Viterbo (Italy)
|
#1466
|
|
2011-01-30
, 15:07
|
Posts: 7 |
Thanked: 1 time |
Joined on Jan 2011
|
#1467
|
hi guys, i have a problem with assassins. I use mido,s libsdlpre.so and assassins.sh but it is still unplayable because i can't jump with the keybord. can someone explain how to use the keyboard mapping?
thank you very much
p.s. i have italian kayboard.
|
2011-01-30
, 15:44
|
|
Posts: 770 |
Thanked: 558 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Abidjan
|
#1468
|
|
2011-01-30
, 16:22
|
Posts: 28 |
Thanked: 4 times |
Joined on Dec 2010
@ Viterbo (Italy)
|
#1469
|
did u follow all the instructions?
did u copy the patch in lib?
if yes you will be able to jump with the up arrow key
but you would have to use the screen to move altair
p.s. make sure you have latest version of preenv(ie 0.1.4)
|
2011-01-30
, 17:17
|
Posts: 28 |
Thanked: 4 times |
Joined on Dec 2010
@ Viterbo (Italy)
|
#1470
|
I've started to love my N900 even more with stuff like this... Now i can play Toonwarz, Raging Thunder, Ocarina of Time, Assassins Creed and more, just like the old days. (Yes, I played AC back in 2008... xD And now the same game is out for Pre. Who's late for the party?)
Last edited by Nokia 5700; 2011-01-29 at 21:23.