Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 298 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Norway
#1461
Originally Posted by MINKIN2 View Post
Hi Nokia5700

I found this problem too some months ago but managed to get through them by only making gentle gestures with the stylus.

IIRC, when you are moving the dots around the circles, if you hit the edges of the rings then the dots will jump to the side. If you move them in a very slow and precise motion, then you can complete the hacking tasks ok (with practice)

Hope that helps
Ok... I kind of figured it out... you have to do the opposite of what you said. You have to move the dots as fast as you can, and drop them as fast as you can... They didn't disappear for me, and I have now finished the game on Normal. Next up is Hard. And heck, the game is simple if you get the Plasma Gun. (Charge, fire, kill.)

I've started to love my N900 even more with stuff like this... Now i can play Toonwarz, Raging Thunder, Ocarina of Time, Assassins Creed and more, just like the old days. (Yes, I played AC back in 2008... xD And now the same game is out for Pre. Who's late for the party?)

Last edited by Nokia 5700; 2011-01-29 at 21:23.
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#1462
Originally Posted by govprog View Post
Tiger woods working.
Game movies are now working.(Except in some games like NFSUC.It's movie is not working for me.I doubt it's the in game movie problem.Because in game movies like asphalt are working for me.)
Crusade of destiny scales properly now,but still not working.
Crispy screen problem is not gone.Perhaps it's one of the scaling issues too.

Redownload libsdlpre.so
Code:
members.cox.net/jflatt/libsdlpre.so
This fixed the wrongly recognized screen clicks in galcon - can it be done also for Speed forge extreme (you need to click 1 inch right of the point you really want to click for it to respond)
 
Posts: 203 | Thanked: 125 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#1463
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
I've got a couple updates. First off, I got some scaling issues resolved, which should mean Tiger Woods 09 is fully working, and Speed Forge scales the game properly now. Also, I got Sparkle running, but not sure if it's responding to input or not. Crusade of Destiny should scale properly, I think it didn't before. Which leads me to...
Added back the
Code:
screen_width
screen_height
screen_rotation
settings to per-game gconf configuration. This is only for those who want their aspect ratio perfect, or to re-rotate the one or two quirky games. If the game needs these settings, then we need to fix them still.

Also, I've added a colorkey to get cinematics showing. The colorkey is set for black. If you look at your desktop while a cinematic is playing, you'll notice everything black is now replaced with a movie. I think a better workaround is to pick any other color (green, magenta) for the colorkey and set the sdl window to that color.

Then there's also joystick support. You can already use the default sixad button mappings, but we can do real SDL support if you remove the
Code:
/usr/share/hal/fdi/policy/20thirdparty/20-x11-sony-sixaxis.fdi
I've only tested so far with the SixAxis. I've got some Wii remotes, I'll work on them next. These are the gconf keys
Code:
joy_0_key
joy_0_mouse
joy_0_x
joy_0_y
Where the 0 button code can replaced with any of these
Code:
L1 10
L2 8
R1 11
R2 9
Up 4
Right 5
Down 6
Left 7
Select 0
Start 3
PS 16
Triangle 12
Circle 13
X 14
Square 15
Left Button 1
Right Button 2
If you want to get crazy, run Asphalt5, and then move the SixAxis around. Accelerometer steering! Just be sure that enable_dpad is not on.

If you do have enable_dpad on, it will allow you to use the axis on the controller too. These are the gconf keys
Code:
axis_0_axis
axis_0_mouse
axis_0_type
axis_0_center
axis_0_min
axis_0_max
Where the 0 can replaced by any of these
Code:
L1 14
L2 12
R1 15
R2 13
Up 8
Right 9
Down 10
Left 11
Triangle 16
Circle 17
X 18
Square 19
Left Stick X 0
Left Stick Y 1
Right Stick X 2
Right Stick Y 3
X 5
Y 4
Z 6
I have mapped up some preliminary dpad controls to axis 0 and 1. I need to rework it to allow for different numbers and types of movement, so don't complain about it just yet. If you want to map the dpad, here's an example for nova (type 0 is x-axis, type 1 is y-axis)
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/enable_dpad 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_axis 0
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_type 0
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_mouse 2
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_center 119
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_min 20
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_max 222
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_axis 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_type 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_mouse 2
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_center 376
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_max 466
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_min 280

How can we use the second analog Jflat? I try on nova this:

gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/enable_dpad 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_axis 0
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_type 0
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_mouse 2
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_center 119
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_min 20
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_0_max 222
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_axis 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_type 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_mouse 2
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_center 376
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_max 466
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_1_min 280
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_2_axis 2
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_2_type 0
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_2_mouse 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_2_center 400
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_2_min 10
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_2_max 790
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_3_axis 3
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_3_type 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_3_mouse 1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_3_center 240
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_3_max 470
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/axis_3_min 10
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_14_key 14 # z
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_14_mouse 3
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_14_x 720
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_14_y 250
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_10_key 10 # w
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_10_mouse 3
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_10_x 780
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_10_y 460
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_15_key 15 # a
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_15_mouse 3
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_15_x 60
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_15_y 95
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_8_key 8 # q
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_8_mouse 3
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_8_x 701
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_8_y 384
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_11_key 11 # E
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_11_mouse 3
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_11_x 720
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_11_y 95
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_3_key 3 # space
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_3_mouse 3
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_3_x 30
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/nova/joy_3_y 30

All works ok but Second analog not. what i did wrong?
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#1464
Originally Posted by govprog View Post
It won't fix the galcon's "Bad touch rotation" itself yet(I mean libsdlpre.so can't fix the galcon itself yet without any modifications).As jflatt said before they are some games that are willing to automatically fit the screen even after the scaling is set to 0. And this game is formally requesting to change its rotation to 3 but this request is useless because this game is already creating a landscape surface.For a try out, you can destroy your changes by typing
Code:
gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/preenv/galcon
And you will see it won't work again.
To get it working again you can type
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/galcon/screen_rotation 0
EDIT:And for the speed forge:I don't know. Try experimenting. If a real rotation happens during your experiment,so it won't.(My above suggestion was for this:If you are always facing the same result with every number in the rotation(0,1,2,3,4,...) so you are facing the same problem.Otherwise,it is going to be another scaling issue.)
Well - you were right about galcon - happened exactly as you described. Speed forge extreme rotates the picture and the keyboard issue can't be fixed this way.

Thanks for the help though.
 
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 770 | Thanked: 558 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#1465
Please who can give me Keymapping for Toonwarz??
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Viterbo (Italy)
#1466
hi guys, i have a problem with assassins. I use mido,s libsdlpre.so and assassins.sh but it is still unplayable because i can't jump with the keybord. can someone explain how to use the keyboard mapping?

thank you very much

p.s. i have italian kayboard.
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Jan 2011
#1467
Originally Posted by gm90_blackmamba View Post
hi guys, i have a problem with assassins. I use mido,s libsdlpre.so and assassins.sh but it is still unplayable because i can't jump with the keybord. can someone explain how to use the keyboard mapping?

thank you very much

p.s. i have italian kayboard.
did u follow all the instructions?
did u copy the patch in lib?
if yes you will be able to jump with the up arrow key
but you would have to use the screen to move altair
p.s. make sure you have latest version of preenv(ie 0.1.4)

Last edited by divij; 2011-01-30 at 15:11.
 
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 770 | Thanked: 558 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#1468
Euh...Toonwarz Key mapping Please, i really need it!!!!
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Viterbo (Italy)
#1469
Originally Posted by divij View Post
did u follow all the instructions?
did u copy the patch in lib?
if yes you will be able to jump with the up arrow key
but you would have to use the screen to move altair
p.s. make sure you have latest version of preenv(ie 0.1.4)
I have the preenv 0.1.4 with the patch but i can't jump

with asphalt and earthwormjim the patch work only with assassins there is a problem
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Viterbo (Italy)
#1470
govprog can you explain me how to crate a .sh file?
 
Reply

Tags
games, multi touch, palm pre, preenv, profile, reach page 250?, speed, yesssss


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49.