Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#171
Originally Posted by Reffyyyy View Post
@bobalyafeai09

This worked for me:
Close application
sudo gainroot
apt-get remove libavcodec52.
Try opening it again.

This is at your own risk, it worked for me but could possibly blow your car up or something.
Or edit /usr/local/instinctiv/bin/instinctiv.launch and add the following line:
Code:
export LD_PRELOAD=libavcodec.so.52.68.2:libavdevice.so.52.2.0:libavformat.so.52.63.0:libavutil.so.50.15.3:libtag.so.1.8.0:libtag_c.so.0.0.0
That's all one line, and it needs to go between the LD_LIBRARY_PATH line and the "/opt/instinctiv/instinctiv" line.
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#172
@Reffyyyy
thanks bro its working now
 
Posts: 384 | Thanked: 95 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Romania
#173
Originally Posted by peter@instinctiv.com View Post
I'm pretty biased against the volume button, too... video is coming but won't be for a month (if not more). We'll be doing something with lyrics soon but there are a few unresolved legal issues that will determine *what* exactly we'll be doing....
Lyrics!!! Yupee! Outstanding feature! Thanks!
 
Posts: 12 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2010 @ UK
#174
I'm generally loving this app... but wondered how long other's are waiting for the "Analysing... please come back later" message to stop...?

I have around 2000 MP3's, and it's been coming up all day (V 0.3.14 from Ovi Store) ...
 
chenliangchen's Avatar
Posts: 1,478 | Thanked: 9,871 times | Joined on Dec 2008 @ Shanghai / London
#175
Hi Peter!

Very impressive app. Thanks a lot to the develop team.

I just found sth strange, if the name of artist is in chinese, then you can't find any songs in artist catalogy, although the songs exists in "all songs"

hope it will be fixed soon!

Thanks again!
 
Posts: 8 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#176
Originally Posted by Rob1n View Post
Or edit /usr/local/instinctiv/bin/instinctiv.launch and add the following line:
Code:
export LD_PRELOAD=libavcodec.so.52.68.2:libavdevice.so.52.2.0:libavformat.so.52.63.0:libavutil.so.50.15.3:libtag.so.1.8.0:libtag_c.so.0.0.0
That's all one line, and it needs to go between the LD_LIBRARY_PATH line and the "/opt/instinctiv/instinctiv" line.
Hi Rob1n,

Thank you for the help about the issue with the codecs. We will update the script in the next version to use LD_PRELOAD.

Regards,
Mihail
 
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#177
Originally Posted by mihail View Post
Hi Rob1n,

Thank you for the help about the issue with the codecs. We will update the script in the next version to use LD_PRELOAD.

Regards,
Mihail
I'd suggest building it with the correct rpath instead (currently your build system is using "-rpath /usr/lib"). Using LD_PRELOAD is a hack that shouldn't be necessary.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
Posts: 384 | Thanked: 95 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Romania
#178
Hi! You should also add "Resume from the last position" feature!
This will be for sure much appreciated!
Thanks!
 
Posts: 124 | Thanked: 10 times | Joined on Jan 2007 @ Italy
#179
Originally Posted by Rob1n View Post
Or edit /usr/local/instinctiv/bin/instinctiv.launch and add the following line:
Code:
export LD_PRELOAD=libavcodec.so.52.68.2:libavdevice.so.52.2.0:libavformat.so.52.63.0:libavutil.so.50.15.3:libtag.so.1.8.0:libtag_c.so.0.0.0
That's all one line, and it needs to go between the LD_LIBRARY_PATH line and the "/opt/instinctiv/instinctiv" line.

great now it works!!!! btw this app is really cool!! i hope to see more update soon, great work!!
 
pursueky's Avatar
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 46 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ NanJing China
#180
I hope to see that the next version will support more coding especially support more chinese songs ,plz!
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:42.