Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
jamart3d's Avatar
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Apr 2008 @ earth
#41
Thanks for the port

I'm using rc1 with no problem playing local files ( not much testing )

though when I browse with GMPlauncher to a shared file
it crashes upon loading the file

in fact whatever I use to attempt to play a shared file, the app will crash.

Has anyone been able to play a shared file?

thanks
 
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,820 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#42
Me again. I'm able to record a few seconds of less-than-stellar video from the built-in webcam with the following command:

Code:
mencoder -cache 256 tv:// -ovc lavc -lavcopts vcodec=wmv2:vbitrate=256 -of lavf -tv driver=v4l2:width=160:height=120 -vf scale=160:120 -fps 15 -nosound -o test.wmv
Those settings produce the longest, least ugly file. The problem is that when I start mencoder, it records a few seconds and then gets an error. The recording continues, but the output file is unusable after the error occured. I keep getting this error every second or three. Here's the error (the number in the square brackets is always different):

Code:
v4l2: ioctl dequeue buffer failed: Input/output error, idx = 000 [319.0]
MP4 seems to die much more quickly than WMV.

Any ideas?

Last edited by qole; 2008-04-10 at 00:17.
 
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,820 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#43
This works for recording fairly decent, uncompressed video from the internal cam. Save it to a big flash card because it eats 140 MB per MINUTE. You will have to compress this after recording....

Code:
mencoder -cache 512 tv:// -ovc copy -tv driver=v4l2:width=320:height=240:noaudio -fps 15 -oac copy -o /media/mmc1/video/test.avi
I have yet to get the audio working. I have no idea how to access the mic via ALSA; what is the hardware ID?

If I use ":alsa=1" in the -tv options, I get:
Error opening audio: Device or resource busy
If I use ":alsa=1:adevice=hw.0,0" I get:
ALSA lib pcm.c:2144snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM hw:0,0
Error opening audio: No such file or directory
 
iancumihai's Avatar
Posts: 274 | Thanked: 143 times | Joined on Jun 2007 @ Romania
#44
Hi,

just something i've ran into. Playing a "high quality" video from youtube has some problems.

that movie was a hi-res mp4, audio was fine, video was freezed, when seeking the first frame was the correct one, after the first frame video got freezed, cpu 100% (seek works even when freezing occurs).


Not sure you can do something ... but i hope you can


Cheers
Mihai
 
Bundyo's Avatar
Posts: 4,708 | Thanked: 4,649 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Bulgaria
#45
Could you post a link?
 
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,820 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#46
Bundyo, I'd love an mencoder with lamemp3 audio encoding support. Right now, any audio recorded on the tablet is uncompressed PCM, and it would be nice to have an on-tablet mp3 compressor. Thanks!
 
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#47
Bundyo, any chance on generating a patch based on mplayer .27 for rc2

Thanks

(I plan on making a bloated killer edition ^-^)

Last edited by qwerty12; 2008-04-21 at 07:06.
 
Bundyo's Avatar
Posts: 4,708 | Thanked: 4,649 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Bulgaria
#48
I'll try, but i need to get project-free first
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Bundyo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 100 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jul 2007
#49
do i need to be in redpill mode to put the file in the usr/bin folder???

thanx!
 
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#50
no, but you need to be root.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:38.